Orange County DUI Laws OC DUI Defense Orange County DUI Lawyers

Orange County Drunk Driving

Orange County Felony DUI

The state of California, like many states, take driving under the influence very seriously and the penalties for a DUI-DWI conviction in Orange County can be extremely costly and undeniably life-changing.

4th DUI Offense within 10 Years (May be filed as a felony)

License Suspension: 4 Years
1-5 Years Probation (or state prison with Parole)
Mandatory Alcohol Program: 18 Months (if offender has never completed one)
$390.00 to $1,000.00 in Fines
6 Months to 3 Years Possible Jail Sentence
Extreme Increase in Car Insurance, or Termination

A driver who holds three prior DUI convictions within the previous 10 years will be charged with a felony DUI-DWI upon a fourth DUI arrest on Orange County. Any driver who causes injury to another person while driving under the influence may also face felony DUI charges.

In California, a DUI - DWI with an injury may be charged as either a misdemeanor or a felony; called a "wobbler" offense. A motorist, who has previously been charged with a felony drunk driving charge, will be charged with a felony for any subsequent DUI arrests within 10 years of the last DUI arrest.

More Information:

The 10 Day Rule
The DMV DUI Hearing
What to ask a DUI lawyer
California DUI Laws

OrangeCountyDUIinformation.com is an informational website provided by a top Orange County DUI lawyer to help those charged with drunk driving in these Orange County cities: Aliso Viejo, Anaheim, Brea, Buena Park, Costa Mesa, Cypress, Dana Point, Fountain Valley, Fullerton, Garden Grove, Huntington Beach, Irvine, La Habra, La Palma, Laguna Beach, Laguna Hills, Laguna Niguel, Laguna Woods, Lake Forest, Los Alamitos, Mission Viejo, Newport Beach, Orange, Placentia, Rancho Santa Margarita, San Clemente, San Juan Capistrano, Santa Ana, Seal Beach, Stanton, Surfside, Tustin, Villa Park, Westminster and Yorba Linda.